Season 2024-2025

August 2024

Friday 23 August
Season Opening

Saturday 24 August
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
13.00-16.00
Singer and actor
– are you aware of the skills needed?
Annette Weber, Director of Opera Opernhaus Zürich
Pianist: TBD
Open to the public

Sunday 25 August
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
13.00-14.30
Opera production knowledge
– who do you meet, and what is expected of you?
Annette Weber, Director of Opera Opernhaus Zürich
Open to the public

15.00-16.00
The agent as your career partner
– how to achieve a sustainable relation
Annette Weber, Director of Opera Opernhaus Zürich
Open to the public

September 2024

Tuesday 17 September
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
10.30-17.30
Audition Training
David Gowland, Artistic Manager Jette Parker Young Artist Programme at ROH, London
Open to the public

Wednesday 18 September
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
10.00-16.30
Audition Training
David Gowland, Artistic Manager Jette Parker Young Artist Programme at ROH, London
Open to the public

October 2024

Monday 14 October – Wednesday 16 October
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
The video format as an art form

November 2024

Saturday 16 November
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
11.00-17.00
What is your identity as an artist?
Masterclass in stagecraft
Anthony Almeida, Opera Director
Pianist: TBD
Open to the public

Sunday 17 November
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
13.00-19.00
What is your identity as an artist?
Masterclass in stagecraft
Anthony Almeida, Opera Director
Pianist: TBD
Open to the public

Tuesday 19 November
Applying for International Opera Academies 
Melissa Wegner, the Metropolitan Opera
Video meeting for the participants in the Opera Academy

Wednesday 20 November
Personal branding and social media
Video meeting for the participants in the Opera Academy

January 2025

Saturday 25 January
The Norwegian Academy of Music
11.00-17.00
Vocal Coaching
Fiona MacSherry, coach and repetiteur

March 2025

Thursday 6 March
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
Singers and conductors
– what is expected in the collaboration?

Friday 7 March
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
11.00-17.00
Vocal Masterclass
Toby Spence, tenor
Pianist: TBD
Open to the public

Saturday 8 March
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
11.00-17.00
Vocal Masterclass
Toby Spence, tenor
Pianist: TBD
Open to the public

April 2025

Monday 7 April
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
15.00-18.00
Singer and actor
– are you aware of the skills needed?
Annette Weber, Director of Opera Opernhaus Zürich
Pianist: TBD
Open to the public

Tuesday 8 April
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
15.00-16.30
Opera production knowledge II
– who do you meet, and what is expected of you?
Annette Weber, Director of Opera Opernhaus Zürich
Open to the public

17.00-18.00
Q & A
Annette Weber, Director of Opera Opernhaus Zürich
Open to the public

Wednesday 9 April
Oslo National Academy of the Arts
Mental health and coping under pressure

May 2025

Tuesday 13 May – Wednesday 14 May
Kunsthøgskolen i Oslo
Recording audition videos

June 2025

Saturday 14 June
End of Season
Summary of the season
Presentation of audition videos
For invited guests